Skip to Content


Board Members

Education Representatives

  • Brian King, Chancellor, Los Rios Community College District
  • Willy Duncan, President, Sierra College
  • Gayle Garbolino-Mojica, Placer County Superintendent of Schools
  • Robert Nelsen, President, Sacramento State University (Chair)
  • Dave Gordon, Superintendent, Sacramento County Office of Education
  • Gary May, Chancellor, UC Davis
  • Michael Marion, Chief, Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education

Community Organization Representatives

  • Stephanie Bray, CEO, United Way
  • Cassandra Jennings, CEO, Urban League
  • Pat Fong Kushida, CEO, Asian Chamber of Commerce
  • Linda Cutler, CEO, Sacramento  Region Community Foundation
  • Bill Mueller, CEO, Valley Vision

Business Representatives

  • Pat Brady, CEO, Sutter Health
  • Anette Smith-Dohring, Sutter Health
  • Trish Rodriguez, Senior VP, Kaiser Permanente (Vice Chair)
  • Arlen Orchard, CEO, SMUD
  • Dave Roughton, CEO, Safe Credit Union
  • Dan Maguire, Economic Development Manager, City of Winters
  • Vic Wursten, Senior Vice President, Pride Industries
  • Elliott Troshinsky, President and General Manager, KCRA

Elected Officials

  • Deborah Ortiz, Chair, Los Rios Community College District Board of Trustees
  • Christopher Cabaldon, Mayor, City of West Sacramento

Operating Committee Members

  • Amanda Merz, Safe Credit Union
  • Kathy Kossick, Executive Director, SETA
  • Stephanie Ortiz, Executive Dean, Sierra College
  • Rick Larkey, Director of Workforce Development, North State Building Industry Association
  • Sheryl Ryder, Placer County Office of Education
  • Sue Hubbard, Elk Grove Unified School District

Related ITPs


Stay in the know

Stay connected with us and get the latest Align Capital Region news by following us on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and signing up for email updates.

Back to top